why do you even ask such a derogatory(sp?) question 33%  33%  [ 1 ]
it's AWESOME! 33%  33%  [ 1 ]
man, did you think this up in a stink whole 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Total votes : 3
 Post subject: a story of lands
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:37 pm 
Silver sorceress

Location: on the back of a black dragon laughing as the world dies below me
here's a story that i've been writing. i dont know how well it will turn out here, but i have sent it to some of my friends as well to get thoughts. the spacings may be wrong in some parts, but i'm not really good at that part. i write and then send out.

Prologue

“Are you sure that she will be safe there? What if the plague stretched that far across the void?â€￾ A man turned at the sound of the woman’s voice. He held a tiny child in his arms.
“There is no other place that we can send her. She is too young to stay here and live. The plague would take her in a matter of days. The world I will send her to will allow her to live, and then when the time is right I will bring her back her, to her rightful home. You don’t need to worry.â€￾
The woman grabbed the man’s arm, “But what if you can’t find her again? What if she dies of some disease there, what will we do then?â€￾
“We will just have to wish for the best. She has a better chance there than here.â€￾ The man raised his hand and stroked the woman’s cheek. “As soon as I can I will bring her back and then we won’t have to worry anymore.â€￾
“Father.â€￾ Both the man and woman turned to see a little boy watching them. “You will bring her back again so that I can see her, won’t you Father?â€￾
The man smiled, “Of course I will. Your sister will be back before you know it. And you can play in the garden together. Just promise me that you will obey your mother until I come back.â€￾